Library News

Everyone needs to create their online library account in order to gain access to ebooks, databases, and, of course, renew or request items. The first time you use your account, you will need to create a password. Your NU ID number is the 8-digit number on your MavCard. To find out more information on how to create an account click "How to Create a Library Account" to take a self-guided learning module.

Criss Library will be undergoing a limited remodel beginning July 11th and lasting through approximately end of October. Remodeling will occur on the 1st and 2nd floor. When all the noise is finished and the dust settled Criss Library will have three new spaces for patrons to enjoy. Archives & Special Collections will have an updated space on first floor. Second floor will be home to a New Classroom and the expanded Creative Production Lab. The library will be open during  construction, so please pardon this temporary inconvenience.

Criss Library's Archives & Special Collections will be undergoing renovations impacting access to the department’s reading room and collections until the end of October. Researchers must contact staff in advance to make an appointment to use collection material in a temporary reading room. There may be some periods of time when collections cannot be retrieved without notice several days in advance. In the library and looking for Archives & Special Collections staff? Library staff at the Main Service Desk will direct you to Archives & Special Collections staff while the department undergoes renovation. Contact Amy Schindler at acschindler@unomaha.edu or 402-554-6046 with questions.

MY LIBRARY ACCOUNT LOGIN

Choose an article from the full Database A to Z list or use the
Top Databases for Finding Articles.

Search by eJournal title:


Browse all eJournal titles (print titles can be found using Books & More tab):

0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Other


 mCriss: Library Mobile Site Criss Library Facebook Page Criss Library Flickr Criss Library Twitter Follow Me on Pinterest 

Library Hours

Fall/Spring

Day

Hours

Monday — Thursday 7:00 am – 12:00 am
Friday 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm – 12:00 am

Summer

Day

Hours

Sunday
12:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday — Thursday
7:00 am – 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
   

Marion E. and Barbara B. Tritsch Garden Hours

   
Garden hours are weather permitting and when the current air temperature is 55 degrees or above, are:
  • Fall and Spring hours are 8:00 am until dusk
  • Summer hours are from 8:00 am - 8:30 pm
  • Interim hours are from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
See Garden Policies for more information.
   

KANEKO-UNO Library Hours

Day

Hours

   
Monday — Thursday
10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday — Sunday
CLOSED

Summer Hours (May 10th- August 24th)

   
Monday — Saturday
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
May 9, 2015
8:00 am – 6:00 pm
May 10, 2015
8:00 am – 5:00 pm

August 20, 2014 - December 31, 2014

Sunday, August 31
Monday, September 1
Sunday, October 19
Monday-Tuesday, October 20—21
Wednesday, November 26
Thursday-Saturday, November 27—29
Monday-Thursday, December 8—11
Sunday, December 14
Monday-Wednesday, December 15—17
Sunday, December 21
Monday-Tuesday, December 22—23
December 24—31, 2014

 

12:00 pm–9:00 pm
CLOSED (Labor Day)
12:00pm-9:00pm
7:00am-9:00pm
7:00am-5:00pm
CLOSED (Thanksgiving Holiday)
7:00am-1:00am (Prep Week)
12:00pm-1:00am (Finals Week)
7:00am-1:00am (Finals Week)
12:00pm-5:00pm (Intersession)
12:00pm-5:00pm (Intersession)
CLOSED (Winter Closedown)

January 1 - May 9, 2015

January 1—4, 2015
Monday-Thursday, January 5—8
Sunday, January 11
Sunday, January 18
Monday, January 19
Sunday, March 22
Monday-Thursday, March 23—26
Monday-Thursday, April 27—30
Sunday, May 3
Monday-Wednesday, May 4—6
Friday, May 8

 

CLOSED (Winter Closedown)
7:00am-9:00pm
12:00pm-9:00pm
12:00pm-9:00pm
CLOSED (MLK, Jr. Day)
12:00pm-9:00pm (Spring Break)
7:00am-9:00pm (Spring Break)
7:00am-1:00am (Prep Week)
12:00pm-1:00am (Finals Week)
7:00am-1:00am (Finals Week)
7:00am-9:00pm (Graduation)

May 10 - August 24, 2015

Monday, May 25 
Friday, July 4

 

CLOSED (Memorial Day)
CLOSED (Independence Day)